What's new

Did your business idea ever get laughed at but ultimately became a successful one?

Debashis

Writers Service Team
Staff member
Writer's Staff Team
1000 Posts Club
Aug 6, 2023
USD
$3.5500USD
Biznotes
When an idea is unique, people won't really take it positively. They will tend to discourage you saying that it is not practical and no one is gonna like it. Have you come across situation that your business idea was treated that way but later it became a success?

I always remember when I told people that I had my own business and that I was a freelance writer and also a video game content creator, people laughed and told me neither of those was a real job.

Despite my earning money and working to earn that money, it was not classed as a real job as I was at home doing the writing online and I was playing video games to earn the money I did through video game content creation.

I may still have a ways to go but I have been able to support my family better doing both and I would say that is a solid business so far that will only continue to grow.

Well, it has not happened with a business idea but with my online career. Many years ago, when I told people that I was to work online, they laughed saying how can someone make money by using facebook and youtube. Interestingly, I am making money online through multiple methods including facebook and youtube.

Not really, no one actually laughed at the business plan I had then. Rather many people I told encouraged me and asked anyway they could be of any help. People really supported me financially..

If you're laughing at me because of the nature of my business without having a business of your own which pays twice better than what I make from mine, you're supposed to hide your face.

I don't care about what people say about my business for as long as it still pays my bills, I will very proud of the business.