What's new

Did you receive a holiday bonus for 2023?

Grant

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
5000+ Posts Club
Oct 27, 2020
USD
$134.3000USD
Biznotes
The new year is here, did you by any chance get a holiday bonus in 2023? I did not as I work for myself, but I know some people who got a decent holiday bonus for their work. How much did you end up making from yours?

I received a holiday bonus in some places I work while some, none. I really enjoyed my holiday no doubt, with or without bonus, It still hasn't bothered nor affected the way I used to or will be working in the current year.

Yes, we're always given Christmas bonuses at work. It's one of the things that I love so much about our workplace. They value workers so much because they know how workers can easily move to their rivals if they are not treated well.

I am a freelancer and one of the major disadvantages for being a freelance is there is no one to offer you bonus. You get bonus only when you are on someone’s payroll. However, when I was working in other companies, I used to receive holiday bonus, which was just about the monthly salary.

I didn't get it because this year was very bad for our company and the boss clearly said that there is no money, but I'm not offended because I know that it's true and he didn't take the money for himself and also we didn't earn as much as we planned

I received a holiday bonus in some places I work while some, none. I really enjoyed my holiday no doubt, with or without bonus, It still hasn't bothered nor affected the way I used to or will be working in the current year.
That's great. Not all jobs will offer a bonus, but it's always a great addition if they do.
I didn't get it because this year was very bad for our company and the boss clearly said that there is no money, but I'm not offended because I know that it's true and he didn't take the money for himself and also we didn't earn as much as we planned