What's new

When did you first hear you could make a living online?

Grant

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
5000+ Posts Club
Oct 27, 2020
USD
$134.3000USD
Biznotes
When I started working online, I want to say it was around 2009-2010 or so. I started with Fiverr, but I only started because I saw a news piece about fiverr on a tv show I watched called Attack of the Show. It was on the G4 network, that network that was mostly devoted to gaming news and programming. Anyway, I remember seeing an ad for Fiverr on their show and thinking I could find something, I joined up and started working on it. And the rest is history.

But, what was your story? What did you first hear you could make a living online? What did you try out in the beginning?

I came to understand that you can make money online back in 2010. I even joined a couple of sites. However, I did not start working online until 2012 and I received my first payment in 2013. I have been making full time income online since 2014.

I learnt about how people work online to make money 6 years ago. It was from a colleague at work that I heard it from. I never believed it was possible until he showed me how he's working on and making $200 or more every two weeks. It was how I joined.

I did this get rich program from an infomercial 😃. It was around 2002, I think, and it bombed, but it helped spark an interest in web development.

Anyway, the reason it failed is cause I knew nothing about marketing such a site, even resorting to using bulletin boards at grocery stores.

Well, I certainly didn't hear it anywhere, I simply looked for ways to make money online to supplement my earnings and I saw that online earnings were a very real possibility and that there were thousands of online opportunities to be able to make a living online.