Good-Person

VIP Member
VIP Member
40,000 Post Club
Feb 6, 2021
USD
$1.9200USD
Biznotes
Many employees may change jobs. There is no hard and fast rules related to this. You can switch jobs whenever you want. You may get the right kind of job opportunity and you could avail that opportunity. So, how often do you switch jobs? Why do you switch jobs?

I started as a writer working form home and I am still a writer working from home, so you can understand I don't switch jobs. IN the last 10 year, I have done just two jobs that were not related to writing and both of these jobs did not last long.

I don't switch jobs much at all. In fact I'm still doing a lot of the same stuff I've been doing for the past 10 years or so. I switched a couple times, once working for the call center and the other time I got a decent job for a startup.

Normally, what works for me is this. I don't switch jobs too frequently, as this can raise red flags for future employers. I make sure to stay in a job for at least two years before moving on to a new one. Unless, there is a situations which is appropriate where I needed to make a move sooner than that.

I started as a writer working form home and I am still a writer working from home, so you can understand I don't switch jobs. IN the last 10 year, I have done just two jobs that were not related to writing and both of these jobs did not last long.

I do not switch jobs that much. This is because when you are dedicated towards a single organisation, the chances are that you may get promoted due to being loyal. However, this is obviously a personal choice. You are free to switch jobs if you are being offered better opportunities.

I don't like switching or changing jobs frequently because it will change a lot of things in my schedule which I've adjusted to fit in with the job I have. I make sure to get a job which will cover for me at least 2 to 3 years before I may start thinking of switching if I'm no longer satisfied with the job.