What's new

Prefer to work at home or in person jobs?

Grant

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
5000+ Posts Club
Oct 27, 2020
USD
$134.3000USD
Biznotes
I personally prefer to work from home because I have anxiety around a lot of people. I prefer to work in a home setting, close to my family. But, I will admit, working with others was fun when I did work the call center job. Even though that job was the most anxiety inducing thing of my life, I enjoyed talking to the people I worked with. But I don't think I'd ever go back haha.

Anyway, what about you? Do you prefer to work from the comfort of your own home? Or, do you like to work at an in person job at a business, office, store etc?

I have been working from home for almost 10 years and in the mean time I have also worked in jobs where I had to be present on workplace. However, my in person jobs short lived and I had to go back to my work form home schedule. I did not like in person job

I rather work in person and not at home because I want to go outside to feel the sun to feel the nature to actually feel like I'm doing something and that I have a purpose in life.
I don't want to stay home all day and speak to noone I mean we as humans beings really need each other's company that's what makes life interesting and fun when you communicate and experience good things with other people of your own kind and at home that's totally impossible at least in person...

Depends on the type of job/work. I actually think that I prefer working in person, because I am divorced from distractions that I have at home, and I like talking with other people while working.