What's new

Ever deal with someone who bought up an old domain of yours?

I have worked with a friend of mine who has bought an old domain of mine in the past. I sold off this domain even before I started this domain flipping business that I am currently doing.

Domaining is one of the most lucrative businesses online presently. Even though, I have never sold any domain before but I will buy this year.

I have never sold domains alone, I only sell websites (with domains of course). Some of my buyers were also my clients for a long time, I worked as a content developer and marketer

not me, but Google actually, they forgot that one of their domains expired then a guy bought it in the last mins before it got renewed, i'm sure he made lot of money from doing that xD

I have never purchased a domain, therefore, I have never sold a domain (just because I have never owned a domain). By the way how do you find who owns a domain.

Domaining needs one to be very sharp and be observant because if he leaves his domain name to expire another person may buy it up and register.

It is possible even though I am not the person in concerned I have heard a number of my friends who are into.the domain business and they have come across such experience.

I've never really been in the business of selling their website domain but from what I hear online, it's something that is actually lucrative for those that are into it.

My friend luckily bought a domain which was not gaining high traffic and as the real owner saw the turn around on the domain he pleaded endlessly to retrieve it and my friend after much persuasion flipped it for a very high sum and he paid without hesitation!

Well it is very possible but to me I can't buy a domain that I haven't gotten clear information about and having domain that is confusing makes it difficult for access