What's new

Do you find Freelancing on fiverr or upwork easy or difficult?

The competition in freelancing platforms is much and in that case you really need to look for a niche that is not very much competitive. That way you can have a higher chance of being hired. even if you don't get a job you need to be consistent.
You have a good point here. I believe not all areas are that competitive on Upwork. I think the high paying tasks are usually the one with enough people applying for it.

Yes, you are right. I am a freelancer too on Fiverr and have created gigs offering different services including copywriting, blog post/article writing after taking different certificate courses but I have not received many orders on these services due to huge competition of other freelancers.

Fortunately, I am getting orders for forum posts.
You're yet to get order despite taking certificate course? Truly, working in fiverr, upwork and other freelancing plartform is not easy. But another thing is niche. Try to specialize in one area and create a website to have your sample of work.

You have a good point here. I believe not all areas are that competitive on Upwork. I think the high paying tasks are usually the one with enough people applying for it.
there are so many categories of freelancing platforms and you can look for anyone that is less competitive and venture into. Even at that there are also competition on it but it is way lesser than the rest. there is also a niche in which you will design some certain things and you will get paid.

Using these platforms for one's freelancing activities should not be considered difficult at all. Except if the person does not have enough knowledge in his field.

I don't really have any good idea on how freelancing works, I've been hearing lots of people are taking about it but it seems to be a legit way to earn money online.