What's new

Have you ever invested in another person?

Grant

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
5000+ Posts Club
Oct 27, 2020
USD
$134.3000USD
Biznotes
This is more in line with investing in the person, so their following, etc. Instead of investing in a brand or company. In a way the person is the brand. Anyway, have you ever invested in someone? I invested money in a friend of mine who was producing an album, sadly it didn't get made and he ran off with the money. I learned my lesson there, that investing in anything, a person a company, whatever it may be, is not necessarily going to result in a winfall of money or anything like that. Sometimes it results in failure and your investment gone.

I can't remember but I know I have helped many people that comes my way that are always genuinely interested in help. I may not have given them huge sum of money but at least I've help them in what I can.

Well, I have been a teacher at different colleges so I have invested in many students. I just hope they remember to pay me reward someday. Though it may not be money I have invested but my knowledge is with them that is making them somebody today.

I have not given money out to someone as an investment. I am still trying to find my footing too, so it's not a wise decision to be giving out money when I've seen people squander money that they worked for too.

I once invested in a friend too, though he wasn't such a close friend, let's say a school mate. He had this business that he was getting into online and needed finding. I gave him some money and he said he would pay back. Only for the business not to go through. He said he will look for money to pay me but that has never happened up to today.

I have not invested directly on anyone. But I have helped those who are close to me in starting business without giving them money. Actually, investing in people is one of the best investment you càn make.