What's new

Do you ever find it overwhelming working online?

Grant

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
5000+ Posts Club
Oct 27, 2020
USD
$134.3000USD
Biznotes
Are there times where you're overwhelmed with work? There has been times where things have been overwhelming for me, but I usually get over it. What was the worst time for you though? For me it was at the call center, as I never worked such a job before.

Are there times where you're overwhelmed with work? There has been times where things have been overwhelming for me, but I usually get over it. What was the worst time for you though? For me it was at the call center, as I never worked such a job before.

Well, since I work as a freelancer, it becomes a really hard thing to deal with issues. So, I do become tired during certain periods when I tend to work online. The fact remains that I take breaks in between in order to "energise" myself and I think that this is important.

Sometimes I get so many jobs that I end up working 12 hours a day, and sometimes I do not have any jobs for days. Working online is certainly overwhelming as it does not bring a stable income. However, I have a simple strategy, I keep my expenses minimum so that I can save as much as I can and use the savings in the months when I cannot earn enough.

Well, since I work as a freelancer, it becomes a really hard thing to deal with issues. So, I do become tired during certain periods when I tend to work online. The fact remains that I take breaks in between in order to "energise" myself and I think that this is important.
It's good to take breaks when needed, especially if you are stuck working for long hours. I can't sit for too long, as it causes problems with my health, so I try to get out of my seat every hour or two. It's good to move around.