Grant

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
5000+ Posts Club
Oct 27, 2020
USD
$134.3000USD
Biznotes
Have you ever worked a minimum wage job? I did when I worked at the call center job. It was only a temp job, so they hired me at minimum wage. I wish I got paid more, because that job sucked haha. But have you ever had minimum wage that was lower? Here where I live the minimum wage used to be like $7.50 or something an hour. Not great. And that was like that for quite a while. Now it's gone up to a whopping $10.10 an hour here for minimum wage. Not great, but that's the pay I got at the call center.

Anyway, I hope minimum wage starts to go up soon.

I have in the past worked a minimum wage job. I remember working for minimum wage when I worked as a waitress when I had a summer job before I started college and I also remember working a minimum wage job when I was pregnant with my first child for a short while as well.

Now I work from home in my own business and I tend to offer services for a competitive price.

I've worked for the minimum wage 1 time in my life only, at that time it was about 800€, I was working as a waiter in one of my first jobs, now the minimum wage has increased to 1060€, but it hasn't gone up at the same rate as inflation has risen, so in reality, it's just a mirage, Because the cost of living is quite a bit higher than it was in those times.

I have worked for a minimum wage but I was also given to work on my online jobs in order to compensate me properly. Because of this arrangement, I was also working on my online jobs during my day job. When I decided to work for minimum wage, I was also promised 100 percent increment after 4 months. However, I did not continue with the job for a long time.