Free Software for making graphics

WhiteHouse

Madly Diligent
5000+ Posts Club
Nov 14, 2020
USD
$0.0000USD
Biznotes
Individuals continue asking that what are the best free programming for doing graphic designings?, This is a point that all of you can reference starting now and into the foreseeable future. I got this rundown from my past encounters. In the event that there are some other projects I missed, remark beneath and I will add them.

NOTE: Some of these probably won't be free any longer.

Paint.net
GIMP
FireAlpaca
SumoPaint
Pixlr.com
Kirta
MyPaint
Flowpaint
Qaquarelle
Twisted Brush
Open Canvas 1.1
Chasys / Chacha's Lab
ChibiPaint
Oekaki Central

As a graphic designer, i prefer Adobe product more than any other. Its not free but it helps you to deliver the high quality image. GIMP is also good it as compare to the Adobe it have less feature and hard to learn

These still actually get the job done, but the issue is that they aren't meant for that very professional usage like Photoshop and other popular softwares do

Open canvas is a good app. I know that gimp is also good app for beginners, I prefer Adobe too, I have worked with it in the past . Getting video tutorial online on how to operate these apps can also be helpful.

Why is Adobe not included, still the best for me, I was expecting you to mention canva just for those who need to create quick graphics and for some beginners. Pixlr and chibipaint are quite effective as well. Thanks for sharing.

These are some good programs. But, I share the opinion of people above with the fact that Photoshop is probably better with the quality.

In my opinion, adobe photoshop and corel draw are still best to make high resolution graphics. I usually work on adobe because i love to use it. My sister is working on corel draw & the points & features she told me in corel, are giving me inspiration to learn it.