Grant

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
5000+ Posts Club
Oct 27, 2020
USD
$134.3000USD
Biznotes
Was there ever a time where you were working a job, and then decided to quit while mid-job? Or do you usually wait until the work day is offer and let your boss/management know you're quitting?

I have never quit mid-job, but I came close to it when I worked that call center job I mentioned before. I got a ton of anxiety the first day we took calls and I almost left. But the manager stopped me and reassured me it'd be okay. And it was and I got through the temp job fairly well. But I still hated it lol.

Yes. I have done that severally. But for my case, it is mostly becasue of lack of money. When the client doesnt remit the money as agreed. Or sometimes when i have underquoted a deal and am either supposed to go back to my pocket to fund or just let it go for a while. I usually alert the client to be in copy of what is happening.

I have never done this before. However, I attended a training session in a company and i left that company while I was attending those sessions. I informed the trainer about it. I did this before I could even get hired by them. This all happened because they never informed me about the nature of the job.

I like leaving any job I was hired to do by any company following the company's quit or resignation protocols. I don't see it as a smart thing to mid-quit jobs. It will ruin getting recommendations from the company in case your new employer asks for it.

I always search for job while still holding on to the current ones. I don't really like being idle for a while. That's why I always make sure that I am working while I am still looking for some works as well.