What's new

Your view about Airdrops requesting for deposits?.

ahmedo24

Ledgendary Member
5000+ Posts Club
Nov 9, 2020
USD
$0.0000USD
Biznotes
I have noticed lots of Airdrops that don't tell members initially that that they will deposit ethereum to claim their rewards until at the point of withdrawal. I am personally scared to donate like $10 ethereum to claim an Airdrop that may never come or worthless. Have you deposited and got the reward?.

I feel the whole

How to Profit from Crypto Airdrops and Avoid Scams Along the Way​

Originally published by Mina Down on August 3rd 201815,111 reads

heart.png
heart.png
heart.png
heart.png

light.png
light.png
light.png
light.png

boat.png
boat.png
boat.png
boat.png

money.png
money.png
money.png
money.png

Author profile picture

@mina.downMina Down​

I am a researcher and writer interested in new technologies that contribute to the social good
LinkedIn social icon Twitter social icon

1*P6yHER2RLyifaXdCGqSsTQ.jpeg

An airdrop involves an organization “dropping” small amounts of free crypto into individual wallets

Airdrops are a central feature of the cryptocurrency space. The first time I participated in one I didn’t even fully understand what it was or the value of the tokens I received. I was new to crypto and had read something on social media about “free ETH”. I followed the link and provided my ETH address. In actuality, no one was giving out free ethereum. A startup was airdropping their new token. The amount they were giving away was going to cost .5 ETH during their upcoming Initial Coin Offering (ICO). I got the tokens but it wasn’t until later I understood I had 1000 ERC20 tokens that could eventually be worth something on an exchange.

Since then, I have participated in hundreds of airdrop campaigns and made thousands of dollars in profit. I want to share my experience navigating the world of airdrops, as well as the scams I saw along the way.

What are Airdrops?​