What's new

Is visual basic still worth learning in 2020?

Patrik

Verified Noob :)
5000+ Posts Club
Apr 19, 2020
USD
$0.0000USD
Biznotes
I have been learning visual basic for like 2 years now, i can say that it's very easy and very useful compared to what it can do, along with SQL databases, is it still worth learning in 2020 and is there a chance to use it as a freelancing skill?

Visual basic is a good programming language, the simplicity and flexibility makes it very easy to learn within little time you can start creating your web application and other tools, the only limitation is the platform issue, it doesn't run on all platforms

Visual basic is a good programming language, the simplicity and flexibility makes it very easy to learn within little time you can start creating your web application and other tools, the only limitation is the platform issue, it doesn't run on all platforms
sorry but if you'd known much about visual basic, you wouldn't say that you could create a web application, since it is very limiting in such fields and is only best to low level applications, and it may even struggle at that without the help of the .NET framework , that is , its going down slowly in the future as it isn't being updated regularly

Visual basic is still in demand. A lot of people are still using it for making the software for desktop and also for the web. So you are not going to lose any form of education by learning it. But you only need to learn it if you want to make any software or the skills that you can find useful for your future. I think there are less jobs for the visual basic.

Don't waste your time with it.