Grant

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
5000+ Posts Club
Oct 27, 2020
USD
$134.3000USD
Biznotes
Have you ever decided to work a job while sick even though you probably shouldn't? I have worked a job somewhat sick, but not to the point where I needed to go home and rest. I had a small cold, but was able to get through the day fine. But have you ever worked a job while really sick? What happened if so?

I have worked in a sick state before, the experience was not going that pleasant. All thanks that my boss observed that I wasn't feeling ok and by so he grant me leave. I went back home and sort myself out.

I am a freelancer, being a freelancer means you need to grab every opportunity that you come across as you might not always be lucky with job offers. That's why I have worked even when I was sick. For instance, when I had Covid and Dengue, I continued to work. Well, I could not work for many hours because of sickness but I did manage to work a couple of hours every day.

I have worked in a sick state before, the experience was not going that pleasant. All thanks that my boss observed that I wasn't feeling ok and by so he grant me leave. I went back home and sort myself out.

I am quite sure that it could be a pretty horrible experience. The fact of the matter remains that working while you are sick could have a further bad effect on your health, especially if the job is quite tiresome or in case if the job could have a direct effect on your health in some way.

No, I've never put myself and health at risk of working when I'm sick already. If I'm having symptoms, I might work or not depending on how serious it is but when I'm already sick, all work will be suspended.

No, I've never put myself and health at risk of working when I'm sick already. If I'm having symptoms, I might work or not depending on how serious it is but when I'm already sick, all work will be suspended.