What's new

Do you cram your Bitcoin address?

Bitcoin address has a lot of combination and I think it will be difficult to get it right.
My advice is that you write it down somewhere. Because if you miss a code then it is not acceptable and if you mske transfer to a wrong address it is gone

I am just thinking if it's possible for anyone to cram his Bitcoin wallet address such that he doesn't need to copy from the wallet.
Addresses consist of both letters and numbers.
Do you think it's possible?
Have you or anyone you know tried it?
No nah is that even readable lol numbers and Alphabets, just too long for me, I haven't memorized my second phone number that I have been using for four years now 😫

You mean cram the whole stuffs with it's uppercase and lowercase of alphabets? Nah, it isn't a possible thing to do at all. I save mine on the note section of my phone for quick access.

This post is really funny, but anyways I don't think it is advisable to cram. Any slight mistake from your part might result into transactions to a different address and that would not be good .

This post is really funny, but anyways I don't think it is advisable to cram. Any slight mistake from your part might result into transactions to a different address and that would not be good .
Definitely, I truly agree with you, the chances of making errors is minimal when you copy and paste but if you are typing from your head it might have some errors.

This is near impossible. There might be some nerds who can anyways because if you study the address for a period of time say about 2 weeks, you'll definitely cram it.
It's just that our daily activities wouldn't allow us as it's not the only thing to be focused on.

Definitely, I truly agree with you, the chances of making errors is minimal when you copy and paste but if you are typing from your head it might have some errors.