What's new

Can you really get rich by blogging and vlogging?

Nomad

Staff member
40,000 Post Club
Jan 5, 2021
USD
$0.0000USD
Biznotes
I started my self-hosted blog in 2015 and I have been earning from my blogs since 2017. Has blogging made me rich? The answer is NO! Do I make a living by blogging? YES!

Can you really get rich by blogging or vlogging?

Yes, you can!

If I have not become rich through blogging, how can I say blogging or vlogging can make people rich?

Blogging or vloggin is not something that will make you rich overnight. It takes a lot of time to make good money through blogging or vlogging.

Last edited:
We have to first define Blogging and vlogging, blogger is someone who blog and write content and article for their website while a vlogger is the person's that create sjort video for their website or on youtube, so blogging and vlogging can make you rich if you are a professional and know the channel to take, New bloggers don't make much because they are not popular.

I intend going into blogging too, not because of the money though but I like expressing myself so I use writing as a means to do that, if I make money alongside I'll be glad. Being patient wouldn't Bea problem for me since it's my passion.

I intend going into blogging too, not because of the money though but I like expressing myself so I use writing as a means to do that, if I make money alongside I'll be glad. Being patient wouldn't Bea problem for me since it's my passion.
I suggest you try blogging with a self hosted blog. This will not only give you a full control over your blog but also allow you to make money. However, you will have to spend money on domain and hosting. Free blogging can help you to blog without spending a dime but making money is impossible.