What's new

Are you the computer person of the family?

Grant

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
5000+ Posts Club
Oct 27, 2020
USD
$134.3000USD
Biznotes
Do you have that person in the family that everyone seems to go to for tech help or help with their PCs or something? I bring this up because I always seem to be the one doing this myself, whether it be teaching my dad to use a tablet, or helping my aunt and sister move photos from their phones to a PC. Or if they run into their own PC problems, but have a PC that's 10+ years old.

Well, I could consider me as such, although my older brother also knows a lot, I've been with a computer almost since I was 7 years old more or less, and since then I've always had one and I really liked investigating topics related to computing and informing myself in general, although I am not an expert, I manage well with it, as for my family, I would say that I am the one who knows the most about it.

I know more than my husband & parents do but honestly, it's not much. Since I'm on forums & I browse tech boards, I have learned a few tips & tricks. Plus I'm able to ask other members questions. That is the advantage I have over non-forum users.

Well, I could consider me as such, although my older brother also knows a lot, I've been with a computer almost since I was 7 years old more or less, and since then I've always had one and I really liked investigating topics related to computing and informing myself in general, although I am not an expert, I manage well with it, as for my family, I would say that I am the one who knows the most about it.
How often do your parents or other family members ask you and your brother for help with PCs and other tech things? I feel it's most of my family who asks me. Last week my aunt wanted me to check out her phone. A while back my nephew got a virus on his PC and I had to make a house call to fix that haha. It can be annoying, but also is fun to be needed in that way.