What's new

Save Money With Cycling

That is true
Some people do this and it makes a lot of sense. Well, I am not good at cycling.
I purchased a cycle months ago but have driven it a dozen times only but I am planning to start again to save and to stay fit

LOL yeah we need to be careful too as we don't ride so much so we are not used to it

This is not a very good idea in the tropics where we have much sun. Before you get to your destination, you would have sweated so much.
Going to a formal party on your bike and arriving smelly and stinky is not a good plan.

I used to ride my bike everywhere, but what broke it for me was cargo carrying capacity. I wasn't able to get enough groceries home on my bike to make it a practical thing. It was too heavy and I was always going multiple times per week - it took up so much of my time. In my car, I can shop for groceries once a week and bring everything home easily.

I live in a place where the marketplace is really near my house. This makes it possible for me to save money when it comes to fuel.
How do you get all of your groceries and items home? Do you have a bike trailer or basket? Panniers?

Vehicles are very fragile and may have any issue when you just take it out and you have to use a lot of money to repair it
There's this thing I believe if you have the mind to own a car then you should have the mind so maintaining because maintaining a vehicle is not easy but having to use a bicycle to achieve some if not almost everything that needed it's also not easy if not even harder because a lot of things at play for example distance, traffic, and even when you get to your destination how safe is your bicycle because my country anything is movable.

I really need to start cycling myself. I live in a small area, and could probably afford to get out more. I don't drive, but I get rides to places I need to go. But riding a bike would probably suffice, I'm just too lazy these days haha.