What's new

Private Pensions

vest1992

Does any of you use Private Pension? Because I have a question regarding it, when I was abroad in Denmark I have been paying for 5 years for private pension, but since now I am not living there anymore I was wondering how I can get that money back before pension so I can use them now. It would really help me if anyone knows something about how I can get them back. I was thinking also to call them these days, but before I wanted to ask you guys to.

I know the case of a foreigner who came to live in my country, worked for some years in his native country with private insurance. He continued working here and when he reached retirement age, he did all the paperwork through the embassy and called the private pension company and they sent the payment to his account. I don't know if I can serve you.

Getting your money back shouldn't be an issue at all. All you have to do is to put a call across to the company and sort out the issues them. You don't really need to travel as all outstanding payments s can be processed online.

If I understand very well how I have read pension works, getting your money at no cist shouldn't be a problem at all. I understand that some insurance companies allow you to access your already saved funds in bit and many allow you to access them only if you inform them months before the day you want to withdraw. So I think you should reach out to them or refer to the terms you agreed on before going into it.

Private companies sometimes do pension workers but I do not know of any private worker that's making use of private pension. However most private organization do not pension their workers which is so bad, it feel sometimes as if they are been use and dump. Every worker should be entitled to pension.