What's new

Partnership Firm Vs. Private Limited Company:

Partnership and a private limited company, both are small business organizations with a small capital and small working staff. I am not an expert in business and finance but based on my understanding and reading, the only difference I see between these two is while a partnership firm has limitations in terms of growing big whereas a private limited company can grow really big, sometimes even grow into the size of a public limited company.

A partnership firm is when you join with another person (can be more than one, and there is no limitation on how many people can participate, but if there are over a dozen it is generally recommended that you go for a public limited business model), raise capital, write a business contract, and register your firm in the trade and commerce department in the place of your operation. A Private limited company needs to be registered in the company registrar's office and need a document signed by shared holders.
Another fundamental difference is the while partnership firms are not limited in liability borne in case of bankruptcy, limited companies owners bear limited liability.

You have also noted that expansion is limited in partnership unlike limited companies, furthermore, there's a disparity in number of persons that can be on their board.

To be honest, I do not know about that limited company although I think the limitation is the capitalization. It is only the partnership that we have here and, in fact, I had a partnership business before but we registered it as a single proprietorship to give me the full control. My business partner trusted in me but in the end it was him that I should not have trusted. But that is a different story to show the bad side of partnership.