What's new

What's a location you'd love to work in?

Grant

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
5000+ Posts Club
Oct 27, 2020
USD
$134.3000USD
Biznotes
Is there a location, like a country or major city you'd like to live in just so you can do your work there? I think it'd be great to live in Japan and work there as well, but mainly online like I'm doing now. If you could move anywhere and still do the work you do now, where would you move and why?

Even though I am a work-from-home professional and location does not matter much, however, based on my personal desire, I would love to work in a Nordic country. However, I have no preference for any specific Nordic country, I will be fine in any country.

Is there a location, like a country or major city you'd like to live in just so you can do your work there? I think it'd be great to live in Japan and work there as well, but mainly online like I'm doing now. If you could move anywhere and still do the work you do now, where would you move and why?
I've heard a lot about Canada and would like to work in that country in the near future. I read reports that there are a lot of working opportunities over there, and being able to contribute my quota would be a nice thing to do.

I would like to work from Thailand for example although I have also heard fantastic things about Bali, I think that in these places there are many digital nomads, and I would love to be able to work remotely from one of those areas.

Anywhere close to the beach by the sea with reliable internet access. The soothing sound of the ocean waves and a place to park a boat would be conductive to getting work done. Frankly, I'd like to work on a boat if I could be assured of reliable high-speed internet from there.