What's new

Do you unfriend or unfollow toxic friends?

Timgab

Wait!!, It's about to go wow 😱😱😲
Staff member
Writer's Staff Team
1000 Posts Club
Oct 10, 2021
USD
$24.4600USD
Biznotes
Unfriending or unfollowing which is more part of you. How do you handle toxic friendships on social media?.

Humans exist type by types ranging from the weirdos to the basket mouth who shares unnecessarily intimate personal information to even social media of which not to be so. For me I don't take kindly with such People; I unfriend you asap!!!

I rarely unfriend someone on social media. I have been using social media for over 13 years and I have never unfriended anyone. However, I easily unfollow people are post something that I do not like or who are toxic. I also unfollow people who post a lot of stuff on social media as I do not want their posts to clutter my feed.

The moment I have tagged someone as a toxic personality, there is nothing that is going to make me to be interested in anything that person is doing. This is the reason why I wouldn't just unfollow or unfriend the person, but I will block the person permanently. This is so that I wouldn't mistakenly see anything he does on social media platforms.

I'll unfriend the person which unfollows him the same time. If he manages to resend a friend request to me, I'll not accept it. It will stay pending till the end of time. I'll never accept to have anything to do with anyone toxic.

I rarely unfriend someone on social media. I have been using social media for over 13 years and I have never unfriended anyone. However, I easily unfollow people are post something that I do not like or who are toxic. I also unfollow people who post a lot of stuff on social media as I do not want their posts to clutter my feed.