What's new

How Encryption Helps Make Cryptocurrencies More Secure?

Good-Person

VIP Member
VIP Member
40,000 Post Club
Feb 6, 2021
USD
$1.9200USD
Biznotes
Encryption is a very important thing when it comes to cryptocurrencies. I do not know much about encryption because i am not a programmer. However, I think that encryption makes blockchains more secure. This is why hackers have not been able to hack the bitcoin network till now albeit certain exchanges have been hacked. So, do you think that encryption could play a huge role to secure bitcoin?

It is very important for you to make use of any kind of encryption and security measures to protect your cryptocurrency assets because once you lose them there is no way for you to recover whatever you have lost. I make use of Two Factor Authentication in all my cryptocurrency wallet. It's a good security guard.

I am not an expert in encryption by any means, but the encryption algorithms used by cryptocurrencies make them quite secure, for example, sha-256 used by currencies such as Bitcoin and Litecoin, among others, produce hashes that, as far as I understand, while more hashes. the safer the network is to not receive attacks, sha-512 is even more secure and I don't know if any blockchain uses said encryption algorithm.

I am not an expert in encryption by any means, but the encryption algorithms used by cryptocurrencies make them quite secure, for example, sha-256 used by currencies such as Bitcoin and Litecoin, among others, produce hashes that, as far as I understand, while more hashes. the safer the network is to not receive attacks, sha-512 is even more secure and I don't know if any blockchain uses said encryption algorithm.