Work softwares

Lord Saru

Reputable
100 Posts Club
May 31, 2020
USD
$0.0000USD
Biznotes
What softwares do you use to work in groups?

Recently, I came across this application in play store called 'To-do-ist'. This is what we have recommended to our employees on finishing group projects.

Just a quick disclamer: This is not intended as an advertisement.

I am currently studying in university and we have been asked by our course tutors to use Microsoft Teams for group projects. Teams is very simple and effective to use. Zoom is also an alternative but the call time is limited so it is not ideal for long calls.

Haven't had the need of work softwares in awhile, but I am accustomed to Microsoft Teams, as one of my last jobs required the use of it.

When I took an advanced math class, we utilized the Google meeting place thing, forgot the name. We were supposed to solve problems as a group. That's a common thing in advanced courses.

There are different kinds you can use. For programming jetbrains has several you can use like YouTrack and a couple others. Personally I have no use for team building software because I don't currently work on any group projects. I like to design websites for fun sometimes but it hasn't been something that has turned into a job quite yet. I am excited to see where it takes me once my health returns because I know I could make good money with it especially if I get a web technology degree. I currently do have a GED. I can guarantee as some point it will be needed. Github is a great tool for keeping track of bugs though.

Well, it depends on the employer and the software they purchase.
Usually people use Skype, Microsoft Teams, Cisco Webex as a professional work software. I am sure people do use Zoom as well, in their workplace. Most of the time, these software enable the entire group, to connect with audio and video to share the information. You can use your phone as well, to install apps from these software.