What's new

Why is graphics design not included as a course in tertiary institution?

I’m slightly confused, seeing as I have an entire associate’s degree in Internet Graphic communication. My community college offers classes in Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign, and Premiere and Aftereffects.

Other colleges, such as DeVry University, offer complete graphic design bachelors’ degrees online. Perhaps some folks in this group could look into that school and read their policy on international students from their country. This may help some aspiring designers.

The college systems in general are outdated and behind where technology and the internet is concerned. They are slow and lumbering systems that are becoming disconnected from reality. Educational systems also tend to have limited funding for the continuous overhaul required to keep up with modern technology, and some have even stopped trying out of a snobbish sense of self-importance. Developing countries have even less money for education than developed ones, as well, which compounds the problem and leads them to focus on essentials instead of art and design.

Lastly where are all aware about the rate at which this is getting on some many platform, some spend huge amount of money to enroll, why can't it be a course you learn while in school just to hiss the extra charges?
Have seen any school that offer the course??

You're not well informed by saying that they read Graphics Designing in the university as a course. I wonder the kind of university you have been checking out that doesn't have Graphics Designing among their accredited courses. It's even a course that's so popular that it's done in online courses too.

You're not well informed by saying that they read Graphics Designing in the university as a course. I wonder the kind of university you have been checking out that doesn't have Graphics Designing among their accredited courses. It's even a course that's so popular that it's done in online courses too.