What's new

What kind of sleep schedule do you have?

C.Grigg

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
VIP Member
1000 Posts Club
Mar 2, 2013
USD
$5.6500USD
Biznotes
Everyone operates off a different amount of sleep. What kind of sleep schedule do you have? What is your minimum hours of sleep in order for you to function?

Normally sleeping time should be 8 hours for adult and more hours for a baby. But do to work schedule and many hours put in during work makes it difficult to attend or sleep up to8 hours a day.

I graduated from needing a schedule when I retired about 20 years ago. I have a combination recliner to sit in while I watch TV and when my eyes are open there is a pretty good chance I am awake (but not always) and when they are closed I am most likely asleep. There is no schedule or required minimum or maximum, just sleep when I am tired and hope to stay awake enough to make a few bucks each day.

I don't have a sleeping schedule, most times I try not to stay pass 12am, once it's 12am I try my best to get some sleep. Then I always wake up around 4 or latest 5am to start making preparations for the day.

I work night shift so I have a crazy sleep schedule as is. I usually go to bed around 5 or 6am and wake back up around 3pm. 🤣

I am a light sleeper so even sleep of 4 to 5 hours is enough for me. I know we need to sleep for longer but i just couldn't
May you drink so much cofee or you work a lot in front of PC because it is one of the main reason for such insomnie.

I will die soon if I stop getting minimum 7 hours of sleep because there were times when I could not get enough sleep and I kept yawning whole day

My schedule is well balanced, good sleep is what we need.
I sleep on night, and wake up on dat,
You too should follow this trend.

angel posing GIF by Big Brother Canada

We need to sleep properly and having a fixed time to sleep helps a lot because this way your body will adjust and you can take the desired quantity sleep.