What's new

What forum software is your best pick?

I am with forumcoin and it is excellent, the background is neatly built it is fast too. I never knew it was build on a free script, you really know about programming a lot, and website design. But if you're given a task to create a forum like that, can you build it??
I am not a programmer, I do not have programming skills. However, I can built any kind of websites by using content management system. In the past, I created forums using free scripts but closed the forum because I could not build members.

I am not a programmer, I do not have programming skills. However, I can built any kind of websites by using content management system. In the past, I created forums using free scripts but closed the forum because I could not build members.
I understand now you aren't any programmer. Had it been you gained enough members in your forum back then, would you be given incentives??

During early days, I like vBulletin as it was very popular in 2000-10 time and it comes with great features but now a days Xenforo is best for me as it is more customize than others. If you need free software than I would go for myBB.

Bizdustry was created using Xenforo, but now they've moved to a new software, which is very cool and nice in background, working faster than before.
That's true. I observed the speed which I can now do my typings and send my post for a while now. So that software has something to do with it?

That's true. I observed the speed which I can now do my typings and send my post for a while now. So that software has something to do with it?
Yes, they use WordPress software to build the forum. If you know about wordpress you'll understand that they are the best software for building websites.

I think SMF is a good forum script. It is free and easy to use. If I ever decide to build a forum again, I will chose SMF to build my forum. MyBB is also good.