Using Infolinks on Website: My Experience

Mika

Familiar Face
Verified Poster
Reaction score
BizNotes
Recently, Bizdustry started using Infolinks. I have been using infolinks for just about two months, therefore, I have decided to share my experience.
When you search online looking for adsense alternative or ad network that you can use with adsesne, you will see a lot of webmatser suggesting infolinks. That's why I also started using infolinks along side Adsense.
Infilinks provides different ad formats, in text ads, in tag, in fold, in frame, and in article. Most of these ads are text ads. What Infolinks does is choose keywords on your page and converts them to link based ads. Best think about infolinks is it does not alter with your content.
However, I am not very happy with infolinks. The CPM rate is very low. In the last two months, I have earned just 54 cents, payout threshold is $50 and I don't think I can reach that payout in this lifetime. In my opinion, if you have a low traffic do not use infolinks, you will never reach payout.
You can check the
Screenshot

Alexander

Director Of Operations
Staff member
Reaction score
BizNotes
Thank you for writing such a detailed review! We have only recently started using InfoLinks, after seeing Fergal use it on ForumCoin. Yesterday, the advertising was showing about 1/4 of the day, and we earned 13 cents. I figured you could customize InfoLinks to display banner advertising by adding a line of code to the placements you want, such as the header and footer. I'll update you on our earnings in 7 days time, when hopefully Bizdustry will know it's daily average a bit better. What is your website about?

Mika

Familiar Face
Verified Poster
Reaction score
BizNotes