What's new

Should your crypto wallet be online or on your PC?

Grant

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
5000+ Posts Club
Oct 27, 2020
USD
$134.3000USD
Biznotes
I'm still a bit new to cryptocurrency and was curious about wallets. When it comes to using one, should it be a wallet on your own PC? Or would it be best to have a wallet within the cloud? Or maybe I'm confusing how this all works? Can you explain if so?

The reason I ask, is because I got a wallet for Dogecoin, as I was going to invest, but did not end up doing so. They had me download and install their dogecoin wallet. So that's why I made this topic. Just want to see if I'm right or way wrong. lol :D

I'm still a bit new to cryptocurrency and was curious about wallets. When it comes to using one, should it be a wallet on your own PC? Or would it be best to have a wallet within the cloud? Or maybe I'm confusing how this all works? Can you explain if so?

The reason I ask, is because I got a wallet for Dogecoin, as I was going to invest, but did not end up doing so. They had me download and install their dogecoin wallet. So that's why I made this topic. Just want to see if I'm right or way wrong. lol :D
Ok bro, currently there are lots of crypto wallets that you can use, but you need to know before using them, there are two types of crypto wallets, namely hot wallets and cold wallets, hot wallets (mobile wallets, web wallets and desktop wallets) that are always connected to the internet. the internet is cold wallet (hardware and paper wallet) not connecting to the internet or offline mode. So my advice if you want to store crypto that is worth above US $ 750 then you should use a hardware wallet.

Well it all depends on how you want to save your coin.. there are people who safe theirs online and there are people who save theirs on their pc.. but I would prefer saving mine in a hardwire