Is Namecheap the Best Hosting Provider?

Nomad

Staff member
40,000 Post Club
Jan 5, 2021
USD
$0.0000USD
Biznotes
I have been using Namecheap for more than 7 years. I have never encountered any issue with Namecheap. They offer quality service for a cheap price, they offer a great introductory price for new members, their support service is top notch. The only complain I have is they don't offer free SSL. Well, you do get free SSL for one year for a new website you create, but after that you will have to pay for SSL. They also do not offer support for free SSL from Lets Encrypt.

When it comes to Namecheap, it is by far one of the best hosting providers I've used. Namecheap has a lot of pros and a few cons, it's the same with any business or provider. However, Namecheap offers the best prices for the services I need. I believe I currently pay around $20 per year for standard hosting. I haven't had issues with downtime, and they have a live support chat for customer service. I will continue to use Namecheap for all my hosting needs.

I have been using Namecheap for more than 7 years. I have never encountered any issue with Namecheap. They offer quality service for a cheap price, they offer a great introductory price for new members, their support service is top notch. The only complain I have is they don't offer free SSL. Well, you do get free SSL for one year for a new website you create, but after that you will have to pay for SSL. They also do not offer support for free SSL from Lets Encrypt.

I have read that it is one of the best domain hosting networks out there. They have some kind of awesome features such as accepting payments through many cryptocurrencies.

This is the only one I use. They offer the best prices and privacy. I used to deal with GoDaddy but have had too many issues with them to count on both hands. I have not once had an issue with NameCheap.