What's new

How far is your place of business from your home?

As a freelancer, my workplace is my home. I can do my work from anywhere in the world. I only need fast internet and my laptop to do my freelancing projects.

It's about 14 steps from the downstairs up to my room. 😉😁
But as for my other job at the college, I'd say one campus was maybe 15 minutes from my home, and the other campus (which I liked better) is 45 minutes from here. I liked it better because it's located in my old 'hood.
I may go back when I see more students taking on-campus classes. (I check the parking lots from time to time.) 🕵️‍♀️ Right now, many of them seem to still be doing virtual. It might even stay that way, I don't know.

My place of business is my home, but it's a business that's not open to people. But for those of you who are working away from home, how far is it? Is it in driving or even walking distance? Do you like to commute to work if you need to?
My work location is convenient - I don't live far from my job. I can comfortably walk to work, which I find incredibly beneficial. It saves me time, reduces commuting stress, and even adds a bit of exercise to my day. The location and the ability to walk to work are aspects I appreciate about my job.

While some businesses use their residence as their business centre, I would like to argue that most successful businesses are run outside the owner's residence no matter how close or apart.

It's about 14 steps from the downstairs up to my room. 😉😁
But as for my other job at the college, I'd say one campus was maybe 15 minutes from my home, and the other campus (which I liked better) is 45 minutes from here. I liked it better because it's located in my old 'hood.
I may go back when I see more students taking on-campus classes. (I check the parking lots from time to time.) 🕵️‍♀️ Right now, many of them seem to still be doing virtual. It might even stay that way, I don't know.