What's new

How do you plan to spend in this holiday season?

Castelione

Resident Member
500 Posts Club
Mar 17, 2022
USD
$0.0000USD
Biznotes
Now that it’s almost holiday season, how do you plan to spend? Will you spend lesser money now compared to previous holiday season, the same, or more?

Actually plans on how to spend the holidays, depends on needs, and also location. if I am in a better or commercial area, I will try to engage myself into some kind of business that will still yield me some profit while on holiday.

Actually plans on how to spend the holidays, depends on needs, and also location. if I am in a better or commercial area, I will try to engage myself into some kind of business that will still yield me some profit while on holiday.

I am a freelancer, so I do not usually go on holidays. I have to work really hard to make money. this is why holidays are not on my mind right now. It might be possible that I may go on holidays after a few months.

I have already finished 95% of my shopping. The wife and I always shop early and budget everything so we are not struggling with bills in December and January. We got finished in October actually. We spent less than usual. With inflation and needing to cut corners, it was our only option.

Now that it’s almost holiday season, how do you plan to spend? Will you spend lesser money now compared to previous holiday season, the same, or more?
I would spend more since I now have a job to cater for my basic needs. I still plan not to spend too much, since the inflation is hitting hard and there are no signs of it lessening for now.

I have a strategy is employ last 2 year's back and currently working. Every new year beginning I used to save 200 hundred naira weekly purposely for this festive season. Actually it's helping me alot