Grant

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
5000+ Posts Club
Oct 27, 2020
USD
$134.3000USD
Biznotes
When it comes to starting a new website, do you hire someone to make it for you or do you use a pre-made site service? I have done both methods in my time, and I believe hiring someone to make a site for you, is probably best. It may cost more, but you'll get a lot more creativity going this route. And you can change so much more. With a premade site, it's limited in what you can do.

I have never bought any site. I am a self taught website designer. In 2015, I learned how to use wordpress and then finally launched my first self hosted website. In the last 5 years I have sold over 15 websites via flippa. I think the best option is to learn to design a website yourself.

I prefer to hire a professional to help me design a website than using a pre made website. Why I said this is that getting a new website for different project is very important and one need to get started as a professional if you want your client to take you serious

Well it's best at some point to use a pre made site because before you buy such site it might already be generating traffic and it will be much easier for you if you are someone looking to get more traffic to your start, at least you can have a head start there, but the only downside is that you might not be able to find a pre made site name that suit your taste. That's where creating a new site has an advantage over pre made site. So as a business person you can always go for a premade site if you are comfortable with the names and not worried about names.

Developing your personal site is actually the best option as this will give your potential customers the impression that the company or organization is independent and reliable. Butler working with an already made site might Sen alot of wrong signals to the customers.