What's new

Has Inflation hurt your business in any way?

Grant

Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
5000+ Posts Club
Oct 27, 2020
USD
$134.3000USD
Biznotes
Inflation is a big issue here in the US and likely in many other countries around the world. For me though it's been annoying, but I've been able to get by with what I have. But, I know that inflation has hurt a lot of people, and in turn it has hurt their work or businesses. Have you dealt with inflation the best you can?

Who here has had issues come up with their work or business because of inflation?

I am actually a freelancer and I think that inflation has hurt my business because it's really very difficult to raise the price for the work you do if you're just offering your skills to people but I tried and lost some customers.

I think that being a freelancer is actually a good way to make money during inflation. You must stop working for people who do not pay you the right amount of money and find clients who pay you the right amount of cash for your work!

Definitely, the inflation has affected how we conduct business.
Alot of people actually increased their price of commodities because the price of everything is increasing.

Inflation is a big issue here in the US and likely in many other countries around the world. For me though it's been annoying, but I've been able to get by with what I have. But, I know that inflation has hurt a lot of people, and in turn it has hurt their work or businesses. Have you dealt with inflation the best you can?

Who here has had issues come up with their work or business because of inflation?