What's new

Do you always feel that you are getting underpaid for your work?

Claraviolet

Addicted Member
1000 Posts Club
Jun 19, 2015
USD
$0.0000USD
Biznotes
I do that for various reasons. In my field, usually the product companies treat their employees right. However, when it comes to service companies, they want their employees to stretch their work hours all the time.

Usually the official work hours should be 9 and not more than that. Still, most of the time, employees work for about 12-13 hours and that's just not fair. However, if you were to voice that to your manager, not only ....you will not get any relief, they would target you in every way possible.

So, do you guys have similar experiences such as this? Do you just put up with it all the time?

As a freelancer, I think that's a pretty constant state for me but I know that it's about something called growth. There are my fellow freelancers who would charge $50 for the same work and almost the same quality as the one I would charge for just $10.
But the thing is, the more you add value on your in this space, the more people would value you.

I do that for various reasons. In my field, usually the product companies treat their employees right. However, when it comes to service companies, they want their employees to stretch their work hours all the time.

Usually the official work hours should be 9 and not more than that. Still, most of the time, employees work for about 12-13 hours and that's just not fair. However, if you were to voice that to your manager, not only ....you will not get any relief, they would target you in every way possible.

So, do you guys have similar experiences such as this? Do you just put up with it all the time?
I feel the same. I'm currently being owed about 3 months salary, but when I tried to speak up, I got attacked by the management. It's one reason why I want to work hard enough so I can save enough money to be self employed in three to five years.